Aftermath: How the interview went....

Discussion in 'Arkansas' started by Jaira, Jun 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jaira Jedi Master

star 4
    I am letting locokarma handle all of the Twisters stuff since I'll admit to pretty much being in the dark about it most of the time. However, other upcoming events that I wanted to let you know about: Boo at the Zoo and the Susan Komen Race for the Cure. I am working on Boo at the Zoo as I type this, and the race is a go if we can get at least 10 team members. Each member will have to pay $20 to enter. Both of these events are in October, the race is on the 9th, Boo is towards the end of the month.
  2. ChaseKeJac Jedi Knight

star 1
    Outstanding! I'm in for Boo at the Zoo since I've been up there the last 2 years anyways with my son. Please let me know if there's anything I can do to help.
  3. Jaira Jedi Master

star 4
    Okay, I have been travelling pretty much non stop for the last two months. However, I am back on the job!![face_skull]

Anyhow, I have a meeting with the reporter tomorrow morning at 9am. If any of you want to participate, let me know.

If you have anything that you want me to mention to him, let me know.

I know it is last minute, but I just found out myself.

Also, Tracy, me, and I think Jacob, are going to be on the radio again, so the same goes for that. If you have anything you want us to make sure we mention, let one of us know!!!
  4. Kynstar Jedi Grand Master

star 5
    Good luck with the reporter tomorrow! I'd join you if I wasn't playing 'commander's secretary' most of this week. [face_frustrated] But that's part of the job I guess...

Do tell how it goes!!
  5. ChaseKeJac Jedi Knight

star 1
    If I can helpwith the reporter stuff or anything on the radio. I have a degree in Mass Media and have worked on and off in radio for 8 years. I'd be glad to help.

Let me know if I can help with Boo at the Zoo.
  6. RedHanded_Jill Jedi Master

star 4