main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Agen Kolar's Lightsaber

Discussion in 'Collecting' started by JayTee_Erricck, Nov 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JayTee_Erricck

JayTee_Erricck Jedi Knight star 2

Aug 2, 2004
    Greetings, Everyone.

Especially to the Jedi fans.

When the Agen Kolar figure came out this year, I bought & added him to my collection of 3 3/4" figures. [As is with many fans, I've been collecting them since 1977 / 1978.]

I was watching Revenge of the Sith on DVD the other day & noticed that, in his scene where he accompanies Mace Windu in their attempt to arrest Palpatine, Agen Kolar ignites his BLUE lightsaber. Yet, the figure comes with a green one.

Anyone else notice this?

I have since replaced his green blade with a blue one.

It's 1:44 a.m. here in Hawai'i now so I'll stop writing here. Too tired to go on without babbling (more).

May the Good Side of the Force be with you.

Jay Tee
    http://www.rebellegionhawaii.com

2. -HD-YaebGinn

-HD-YaebGinn Jedi Youngling star 3

Jan 31, 2005
    yea. The hard core collectors hate it, but I dont mind so much. I just used one of Grievous sabers.

3. JediMasterGuff

JediMasterGuff Jedi Grand Master star 5

Jun 18, 2002
    Possibly due to the fact that Agen Kolar used a green saber in AOTC. Geuss they changed it in ROTS because 1 purple, 1 blue and 2 green lightsabers look cooler than 1 purple and 3 green.

4. MarcusP2

MarcusP2 Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 10, 2004
    Wasn't that Eeth Koth in AOTC though? I believe the character was made a new person in ROTS because the actors looked too different.

5. JediMasterGuff

JediMasterGuff Jedi Grand Master star 5

Jun 18, 2002