"All That Glitters" ~ A JA#5 Alternative (take two)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction Stories--Classic JC Board (Reply-Only)' started by Lwyn`nya Kenobi, Mar 13, 2000.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lwyn`nya Kenobi Jedi Knight

star 2
    Okay, I'm kinda new to the phenomenem known as "Fan Films". To anyone who has made one out there, here's a few questions:

What are your reasons for making a Fan Film?
    Is it a hobby for you, or an actual job?
    Is there a financial reward for creating them?

Just a few thoughts I was wondering. They are certainly a great thing to see, coming from the stance of a Star Wars fan.

[This message has been edited by epic (edited 03-13-2000).]
  2. Chrisedge Jedi Knight

I have a digital camcorder and have always liked doing home videos so I thought it would be fun to do a little star wars special effects video. I have no story and don't really want a serious "fan flick". But I like fooling around with software and you can check out my saber test at http://members.xoom.com/edgyleader/test2a.mov http://members.xoom.com/edgyleader/test2a.mov
  3. m0rpheus25 Jedi Knight

star 1
    Originally posted by epic:
    Okay, I'm kinda new to the phenomenem known as "Fan Films". To anyone who has made one out there, here's a few questions:

Just a few thoughts I was wondering. They are certainly a great thing to see, coming from the stance of a Star Wars fan.

[This message has been edited by epic (edited 03-13-2000).]

Many of us make these SW Fan Films for 2 main reasons amongst many, many more:
    1. Those of us involved in fan filmmaking are film directors at heart. And have always wanted the oppurtunity to work on a film of our own. With the recent advent of online films, and the technology easily accessible, now is the best time.

2. The other reason, SW has greatly influenced our lives and the film industry in general. Why not pay tribute to that by making a SW Fan Film?