main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Alternitive Jedi costume?

Discussion in 'Costuming and Props' started by Master_Kiona, Dec 19, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Master_Kiona

Master_Kiona Jedi Youngling star 1

Sep 20, 2002
    O.K., I've been tossing around the idea in my head for a couple months now about making a very unterditional style Jedi costume... I love thier cloaks (except that they're brown... I hate brown! lol)and the belts are great, actually, the only thing I really don't like is the tunics.. I really really don't like the way they look on girls... (no offence! thats just my opinion)Anyway, anybody have any alternitive ideas?? I still want it to look Jedish - but without the bulky tunics.. Is that even possible??

2. Kai-Rhann

Kai-Rhann Jedi Master star 2

Jan 12, 2002
    There are some interesting pictures in the Star Wars Roleplaying Game books. You might find something interesting there. Technically, Jedi can dress as they choose once they are a Padawan. Examples of "non-traditional" styles are seen in Episode II: Aayla Secura, Luminara Unduli, Barriss Offee, etc.

Color variation is the simplest way to change things up. As to the tunics, perhaps something more Chinese in style (like with the banded collars and so forth) instead of or in addition to the Japanese style prevalant in the current style of traditional robes. I like the idea of a buttoned, banded collared shirt with full sleeves, fitted from the elbow to the wrist. This would look great with the tabbards and obi and utility belt.

Robes can be varied as well: hooded cloaks, ponchos, and other styles in stead of the traditional robe (patterned as a Moroccan Jalaba)...

Really there are no limitations...

--Kai

3. Jauhzmynn

Jauhzmynn Jedi Padawan star 4

Jun 16, 2002
    Oooo Ideas. Oh my. <Rubs hands together>