main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

An EU Newbie Needs Some Directions

Discussion in 'Literature' started by Grilled-Sarlacc, Oct 14, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Grilled-Sarlacc

Grilled-Sarlacc Former Head Admin star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 19, 2001
    Hello, all! :)

I am brand new to the EU aspect of StarWars. I have never read a single SW novel.

I bet this has been posted before, so let me know and I will lock this, but I was wondering if some of the resident experts out there could list some the of the really good EU books to read. I am interested in getting started in reading some of the EU and I have no idea where to start!

Thanks!

G-S

2. Str8JaktJim

Str8JaktJim Jedi Master star 1

Oct 9, 2002
    Heir to the Empire Trilogy and The Hand of Thrawn duology are a great read. If you're after a bit a humour, anything written by Aaron Alliston.

3. Duke-Dogwalker

Duke-Dogwalker Jedi Padawan star 4

Sep 2, 2002
    yeah, I would recomend Starfighters of Adumar by Allston. It's completely stand alone in terms of plotline, so there's no prior knowledge needed.

It's full of chuckles, the only problem with that being that when you read the rest of the books, they might seem a bit dour!

4. PrinceXizor

PrinceXizor Former TF.N Foreign Book Cover Staff star 5 VIP

Jul 4, 2001
    Okay, I see two main options, although they're open to interpretation :