main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

VIDEO Animal Crossing: New Leaf

Discussion in 'Archive: Games' started by moosemousse, Jul 11, 2013.

1. moosemousse

moosemousse CR Emeritus: FF-UK South star 6

Oct 3, 2004
    I just picked up Animal Crossing: New Leaf and I don't want to stop playing, ever. I only started playing it yesterday but I'm already hooked. Mostly I'm having fun fishing and digging for fossils. I caught a hammerhead shark, which I donated to the museum.

This is what I'm currently wearing. Able's had a gas mask and I couldn't resist!
    [​IMG]

Anyone else got it or planning to get it?

2. Asterix_of_Gaul

Asterix_of_Gaul Jedi Master star 5

Sep 13, 2007
    So I really liked the first Animal Crossing on Gamecube. I thought Wild World was ok...

What makes this one really stand out from the rest?

3. moosemousse

Oct 3, 2004
    I've not played any of the other games so I can't really say. Mostly I'm collecting fish, insects, and fossils for my museum, which I am loving. I love museums in general but the one in New Leaf is great because everything in it was found or caught by me! You can also create your own designs for clothes and furniture, though with clothes the pattern appears on all parts of the top unless you do a 'pro' design which can be different. These can then be shared using QR codes. You can share your house with StreetPass and look at other shared houses. When you look at a shared house you can buy furniture you like in it, though it tends to be more expensive.

I've only had it two days now and there's some things that need more than that to unlock so there's probably more.

4. wobafett

wobafett Jedi Knight

Feb 17, 2012
    I love this game thus far. Crazy addicting. Getting the fortune cookies everyday to unlock awesome Nintendo swag is boss.