1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

Another Rules Question

Discussion in 'Games: TCG' started by JediBrain, Jul 4, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JediBrain

    JediBrain Jedi Youngling star 1

    Apr 26, 2004
    Something happened the other day when I was playing TCG against my wife.

    At the start of a turn, I had no charachter units, and she had no ground units.

    We battled in space, and she killed my last unit there. I had a unit in the ground with the Ion Cannon feature, and it destroyed her last space unit as well.

    So at the end of the battle phase, each of us had no units in two arenas.

    What is supposed to happen then?

  2. RedneckJedi

    RedneckJedi Historian, JediOKC Manager Emeritus star 2 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    May 20, 2002
    You move on to the next turn, and hope that the build roll favors whatever you can get out into the empty arena.

    The game-win condition is that one player controls 2 or more arenas. If neither players controls 2 or more arenas, due to contesting or not, then the game continues. In a situation such as this, it IS possible (though unlikely) for a game to stalemate, should this happen and both players' decks are depleted.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.