main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Provo Anyone here go to UVSC (or BYU)?

Discussion in 'SouthWest Region Discussion' started by Corrin_Wyndryder, Mar 18, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Corrin_Wyndryder

Corrin_Wyndryder Jedi Grand Master star 4

Oct 17, 2001
    I am a student at UVSC, and am working night and day on special effects for my movie. I would love to work with people who are locally oriented.

A 138+ page script is in the works, and several sequences require real enginuity with computer effects.

Any interested parties are welcome to email me at corrin_stargazer@yahoo.com , or post here.

Thank you.

-Corrin

2. Toran-Kal

Toran-Kal Jedi Youngling star 2

Apr 23, 2001
    Hey I go to BYU. So do quite a few other people on these boards.

I'm sure I would be able to help you and I would REALLY love to. The problem is - I don't have much time because of school right now. Then I'm going back home as soon as school's over.

I'd be willing to help you with any questions or anything that you might have, because I've done a lot of special effects and animation stuff. But I don't think I can directly help.

That must be one heck of a story for 138 pages!! ;)

3. Corrin_Wyndryder

Oct 17, 2001
    I understand. I really shouldn't be worried about these things right now. I still have a mission ahead of me, and soon. And I won't be doing any serious work on my fanfilm until I'm home. :S

4. spoo

spoo Jedi Padawan star 4

Mar 16, 2001
    I can help during the summer, but till then consider me dead. It's easier that way if I die. :)
    I can't DO alot of effects (I'm not yet good at GCI (I'l planning on learning over the summer)), but I can usually come up with good ways to plan them. I used to do little effects using Quicktime and Photoshop (copying frames in, using layers & stuff, copying out)

send the script to me after finals

5. LaurenFett