main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Orlando, FL AOTC Opening in Daytona Beach (Port Orange) area

Discussion in 'SouthEast Regional Discussion' started by Forja-Bingbey, Mar 13, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Forja-Bingbey

Forja-Bingbey Jedi Youngling star 3

Mar 12, 2002
    I am a new user on this site. I am posting this message to let others who might or might not be interested in helping with a promotion at the theatre where I'm a manager. Basically, I am in charge of running promotions at the Port Orange 6, and would like to have fans come out in costume for the 12:01 Wednesday night screening of the print. If there are fans in the areas such as Deltona, NSB, St. Augustine, Ormond Beach, etc. I would like to encourage you guys to come out to my theatre because i can asure you that our presentation, outside of a digital presentation will be awesome. My company went ahead 3 years ago and put in a completely new sound system for our largest auditorium, including 8 track digital decoders, new speakers, The newest model of DTS, etc. I watched TPM several times in this auditorium and was really amazed at the quailty of the sound and picture. Back in 99 I also checked out the system at the local Regal 12 and was disappointed at there Sony SDDS set-up. I am trying to encourage people to come out because I have put together some great promotions in the past year. I did one for Pearl Harbor in which I was able to get about 45 survivors from pearl Harbor to come to the opening, and had them on hand for patrons to ask questions about that terrible day. During Harry Potter I located a 14 year old kid who was a magicain (and who just happened to resemble Potter) do magic shows between sets. And last I orginized for the Lord Of The Rings card game folks to come out and set up a tournement for expericenced users and new comers, also through a local comic book store I gave away mini-busts, p