Arggggh! Why dont the banners work for ME?

Discussion in 'Communications' started by JediMike821, Sep 11, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: JoinTheSchwarz, LAJ_FETT, Ramza
  1. JediMike821 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2002
    star 2
    The banners across TFN forums are all wahacked up. They are too narrow and aonly part of the banner. The homepage's are fine but the JC are really messed up. Ive changed my reolution from 1024 by 768, back to 800 by 600 and it still is messed up. Ive deleted all my cookies, TIFs, and history multiple times. I can go to my friends house and itll work like just fine there. WHAT'S UP WITH THIS??

    PS- Dont lock this, I posted in the Lit forums where i was told to come here.
  2. Carter-TFN Ex-Staff, Admin Emeritus

    Member Since:
    May 24, 2001
    star 4
    It happens from time to time. Quit out of your browser and restart. That should do the trick.
  3. JediMike821 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2002
    star 2
    Its been like this for months.
  4. Obi_Wan_01 Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Aug 17, 2001
    star 5
    Hit Ctrl Alt and Delete at the same time twice and that should do the trick. ;)
  5. JediMike821 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2002
    star 2
    Doesnt that restart the computer?
  6. Amidala Starkiller Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Dec 11, 1999
    star 6
    Yeah it does

    Are you using netscape?
  7. JediMike821 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2002
    star 2
  8. BYOB_Kenobi Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 5
    Hit Ctrl-F5. It will refresh your browser and clear out your cache at the same time.
  9. Obi_Wan_01 Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Aug 17, 2001
    star 5
    Doesnt that restart the computer?
    Dude! I was just messin with ya' :D
  10. JediMike821 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2002
    star 2
    I did the Crtl-F5 just now a few times and its till the same.
  11. Carter-TFN Ex-Staff, Admin Emeritus

    Member Since:
    May 24, 2001
    star 4
    Maybe you need to reinstall your browser.
  12. Night4554 Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2000
    star 5
    I thought it was Shift+F5 ?[face_plain]

    ¤Night
  13. BYOB_Kenobi Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Dec 7, 2000
    star 5
    Carter, you of all people should not be messing with gullible, impressionable, newbie minds. :mad:
  14. RidingMyCarousel Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Feb 20, 2002
    star 6
    If you have your image settings or Java settings set up a little differently, then the images may not work correctly. For some reason, they tend to mess up when you disable Javascript on IE6.

    Also, do you have a firewall or popup killer? Some popup killers consider images with too large of dimensions as banner ads and don't load them correctly and misplace where they're to go. I had that problem with McAfee and then with Zone Alarm's personal settings.
  15. JediMike821 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2002
    star 2
    i have IE6 and a firewall thats NortonAnitVirus's. I think IE6 has a popup killer too. So what do I need to change?
  16. JediMike821 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2002
    star 2
    HAHA I fixed it!! I went into Norton and disabled Ad blocking! It works now! THANKS A MILLION! :D
  17. LittleJedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2001
    star 4
    I had exactly the same problem and fixed it exactly the same way. ;) Does anyone know why Norton would treat the banner like an ad? ?[face_plain]
  18. Arwen_Evenstar Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 6, 2000
    star 4
    JediMike, you're my new best friend ;) I had the exact same problem and had no idea why, but now I fixed it. Thanks!
  19. JediMike821 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2002
    star 2
    Not a problem. i have noticed that Norton is awfully sensative. It pops up messages about High Risk of hackers if you send your email address to sign up for things.
  20. EagleIFilms Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 6, 2001
    star 5
    JediMike, you're my new best friend

    Waaaaita second...RIDING gave the tip on how to fix it!

    C'mon, guys, give teh credit where teh credit is due!
  21. JediMike821 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 18, 2002
    star 2
    Well arent we Mr Picky.... 8-}
Moderators: JoinTheSchwarz, LAJ_FETT, Ramza
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.