main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Art of AOTC = :)

Discussion in 'Literature' started by Jabachile, Apr 30, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jabachile

Jabachile Jedi Padawan star 4

Sep 16, 2001
    Wow. I'm spoiler-free, but I'm also an artist, so I HAD to pick this up today, and I just finished it...it's simply incredible.

If any of you have the Art of Episode I, you'll know the usual artists: Doug Chiang, Iain McCaig, Jay Shuster, Gavin Bouquet (sp?), etc...

Lucas has expanded on the amazing art team with some incredible painters. Trust me, pick this book up...It has barely any spoilers (if you've watched the trailers), and the second you see one, you just turn the page. Simple as that.

Besides...the conceptual designs of Anakin are mean....and I mean MEAN ;)

2. Mavrick889

Mavrick889 Jedi Grand Master star 4

Feb 27, 1999
    It's an AMAZING book. Beautiful stuff.

3. JediFreac

JediFreac Jedi Grand Master star 4

Mar 7, 2002
    i want it, but isn't it unavailible?

4. Macho

Macho Jedi Padawan star 4

Sep 21, 2001
    you can get it now, it went to most book stores today, I belive. I'm picking up this book this weekend!

5. Jedi_StarDust

Jedi_StarDust Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 27, 2002
    *Scrawls down on her long list of AOTC books to purchase, yet another amazing book* :D

6. Nom Anor

Nom Anor TFN Books Staff star 4 VIP

Mar 4, 2000
    I saw a whole stack at Barnes and Noble today. I flipped through it and it looked pretty cool.

7. C-3P0

C-3P0 Jedi Padawan star 4

Apr 20, 2001
    It has barely any spoilers (if you've watched the trailers)

Are you kidding?

It's got the script for Attack of the Clones.

It's the ultimate spoiler.

8. Jabachile

Sep 16, 2001
    Duh, it has the script! ;) But who's gonna read it? Not I [face_plain]