main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga As yet untitled story (Obi centered) - feedback requested! (This is a one-post Teaser Trailer)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by ForceUser476, Nov 23, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ForceUser476

ForceUser476 Jedi Youngling

Nov 23, 2003
    hey everyone!

this is my first time posting on these boards; i've been inspired by reading all of your wonderful work! so i thought i'd try my hand at this.

anyway, this is my first star wars story EVER! so i'm really looking for constructive criticism and suggestions. please reply and let me know what you think!

let me give you the context of this post: this a scene somewhere in the middle of a larger story that i'm thinking of. i wanted to post this bit first, to gauge audience reaction - you guys can help steer the direction this story goes in. hehe. if you like the post, then maybe i will continue to develop this story and flesh out the events occurring both before and after the events in this post. if there is no interest, then i will stop!

let me know what you think!

p.s. title suggestions???

p.p.s. i'm still figuring out how to post on these boards, so if you have any tips, please tell me!

i really appreciate your feedback!

They had fallen into a routine. Somehow, the stifling heat of the twin suns, the relentless shifting sands, the barren landscape ? all this encouraged monotony in their lives. The mornings always began early. Obi-Wan was never able to sleep for very long; he would often wake long before sunrise and stare at the dull ceiling of their isolated hut, listening to the peaceful sound of Tati's even breathing, the skittering of creatures outside ? doing anything other than think about the guilt that lay heavy on his heart.