main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Basher sanctuary

Discussion in 'Communications' started by JediRandy, Feb 16, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JediRandy

JediRandy Jedi Youngling star 4

Aug 21, 2002
    I searched for a thread on this and came up with nothing. If there is one, go ahead and direct me there.

My issue is with the Basher Sanctuary. It's already debatable if there should even be one, but at the same time, if you don't like reading that stuff, then nobody is forcing you to go there. I do like to troll in there and read what folks are saying. I have a bit of a facination with why some people love SW with such passion and why people hate SW (or aspects of) with such passion.

If you check the link in my sig, you'll see that I am a comic artist. I've been kicking around the idea of doing a comic book where I would comment on this very topic of SW love/hate. The bulk of the stuff around the JC is SW love... that's not hard to find, but for the hate/dislike angle, the place to go is obviously the sanctuary. Call my little trip into the Lion's den research.

Herein lies the problem I find with it. If you aren't a regular in there, you're jumping into a shark pit if you decide to post. You're likely to get banned if you post in there with anything that resembles disagreeing with the regulars, let alone anything in the vacinity of a bait/flame to a regular BS user. While at the same time, the regular users can flame away at someone who disagrees with them. The Mods in there, frankly, are doing a bad job. They let the regulars get away with stuff and ban a BS "newbie" for defending themselves.