main
side
curve
  1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

Battlefront II: Hints, Tips, Strategies, Walkthroughs (No Cheats Allowed)

Discussion in 'Games' started by NightHunter319, Nov 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dark Lady Mara

    Dark Lady Mara Manager Emeritus star 7 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Jun 19, 1999
    You can also land on the AT-AT, hop out, and put mines on its roof. :p Still takes way more than three to bring it down, though. The neck is the critical hit location, same as in the movies. If you're a rocket guy, you should be aiming for that.
     
  2. 694377

    694377 Jedi Master star 5

    Registered:
    Jun 24, 2006
    Yeah, 2 mines can take one down, but something i love to do, something i like to call "Commiting an act for your country" (For some strange reason...)

    I spawn at the echo base, await for a speeder as a Rebel Vanguard, jump on and put all 4 mines on the snowspeeder, get it, and race off towards an AT-AT...Boom!:p
     
  3. macevspalpy113

    macevspalpy113 Jedi Youngling star 3

    Registered:
    Nov 6, 2004
    Anti-armor turret works well on AT-AT necks, but leaves you a sitting duck. (which is not a good thing btw :p)
     
  4. Dark Lady Mara

    Dark Lady Mara Manager Emeritus star 7 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Jun 19, 1999
    I tend to get pwned at turrets. The only map on which I can really use one is the Hoth hunt, because you get enough advance warning to hop out if wampas start swiping at it.
     
  5. Darth_Omnis

    Darth_Omnis Jedi Youngling star 1

    Registered:
    May 19, 2006
    It's harder to get hit in space when you are a turret but it's also harder to hit something while in the turret.
     
  6. TheDRiZZLe

    TheDRiZZLe Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Aug 30, 2005
    The turrets in space are worthless! They don't damage the cap or figs shields in the slightest and they are pretty much worthless against anything except AI and even then it's hard! the only use I have foudn for them is in CTF, you put a few guys on turrets and have them just put up a wall of continious fire infront of goal and even then it's better to have those guys outside flyign rather than manning turrets.
     
  7. Arawn_Fenn

    Arawn_Fenn Force Ghost star 7

    Registered:
    Jul 2, 2004
    I guess not?
     
  8. Darth_Omnis

    Darth_Omnis Jedi Youngling star 1

    Registered:
    May 19, 2006
    What about the other side?
     
  9. TheDRiZZLe

    TheDRiZZLe Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Aug 30, 2005
    LMAO!!!!!!!!!!! I was going to say! It's on the other side of the ship man! Check your map!!!! LOL...WOW!!!!
     
  10. AqUaMuLe

    AqUaMuLe Jedi Knight star 2

    Registered:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Does any have the SWBF1 Conversion Pack v1.8.1 file that they can email me or is there a download somewhere on the Net?

    Gametoast site is down.
     
  11. TheDRiZZLe

    TheDRiZZLe Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Aug 30, 2005
    Did you try doing a Google search?
     
  12. Dark Lady Mara

    Dark Lady Mara Manager Emeritus star 7 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Jun 19, 1999
    I think I might still have it to send to you, but it's big. Try Google. There have to be mirrors.

    You have to blow up the blast door. Keep shooting at it. It may take a while.
     
  13. Darth_Omnis

    Darth_Omnis Jedi Youngling star 1

    Registered:
    May 19, 2006
    Ok this is off the current topic but recently I have been able to play multiplayer on the pc version. Does anyone know how to do the whole: Vote to kick this person off for cheating?
     
  14. jediking12

    jediking12 Jedi Youngling star 1

    Registered:
    Aug 16, 2007

    Ok that hing with the pilots crashing into the wall make sure you take\off and land so your pilots can all get out of the ship because the AIs (Your troops) in this game are Retarted
     
  15. jediking12

    jediking12 Jedi Youngling star 1

    Registered:
    Aug 16, 2007

    Go to Wookieepedia.com and type in Star Wars Battlefront II scroll down and you should find it
     
  16. jediking12

    jediking12 Jedi Youngling star 1

    Registered:
    Aug 16, 2007

    is that the actor who plays Boba Fett in AOTC?
     
  17. The_Mask

    The_Mask Jedi Knight star 2

    Registered:
    Jun 2, 2005
    I'm having a bit of trouble with Battlefront 2, and was wondering if any of you could help:
    When I play an instant action game in battlefront, after about 5 or 10 minutes, the game simply closes. Does anyone know why? 9I do have a lot of new maps, but I removed the old ones; I only have 5 in my folder). Thanks! It only atarted happening three days ago.
     
  18. TheDRiZZLe

    TheDRiZZLe Jedi Padawan star 4

    Registered:
    Aug 30, 2005
    I'm no pc expert, but the first thing I would try is completely removing the game and re-installing it.
     
  19. The_Mask

    The_Mask Jedi Knight star 2

    Registered:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Hmm. Thanks.
     
  20. The_Mask

    The_Mask Jedi Knight star 2

    Registered:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Ugg. I tried it, and it didn't work. Can anyone else help? Thanks in advance.
     
  21. AqUaMuLe

    AqUaMuLe Jedi Knight star 2

    Registered:
    Sep 27, 2004
    A question.

    I play BF II online and notice alot of hosts have automatic admin messages that scroll , occasionally.

    I want to start hosting and I'm curious how I can get those admin messages to come up?
     
  22. The_Mask

    The_Mask Jedi Knight star 2

    Registered:
    Jun 2, 2005
    You have to use this:
    http://starwarsbattlefront.filefront.com/file/Star_Wars_Battlefront_2_Dedicated_Server;49887

    And can anyone PLEASE help me? A bunch of maps simply close the program now. :(
     
  23. AqUaMuLe

    AqUaMuLe Jedi Knight star 2

    Registered:
    Sep 27, 2004
    That dedicated server does not have any options on it to set up the admin talk.

    does anyone know if there is a way to do that with the server or is there another server that you do it with?
     
  24. The_Mask

    The_Mask Jedi Knight star 2

    Registered:
    Jun 2, 2005
    There should be, go to the tab 'Admin', and there should be a button that says 'Edit announcements', and a chck box that says 'Enable auto- announce', as well as a slider that lets you change the time between announcements.
     
  25. Dark Lady Mara

    Dark Lady Mara Manager Emeritus star 7 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

    Registered:
    Jun 19, 1999
    I had that problem at some points when I had way too many add-on maps and not enough RAM to run them. Certain maps consistently crashed the game (like Concord Dawn). Remove all of your add-ons and put them back one by one to figure out which maps are causing the problems.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.