main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Best thing about Video Games?

Discussion in 'Archive: Games' started by reginaqingqing, Apr 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. reginaqingqing

reginaqingqing Jedi Youngling

Apr 27, 2010
    Hi,

I am a researcher. I am looking into the reasons why people, such as yourselves, play video games. What is the best thing about video games?

Thank you for your help!

2. TheModFavorite

TheModFavorite Jedi Master star 4

Sep 14, 2007
    i research researchers. for whom are you asking this question, why do you need to know, and what publication will this end up in?

3. The2ndQuest

The2ndQuest Tri-Mod With a Mouth star 10 Staff Member Manager

Jan 27, 2000
    To crush your enemies. To see them driven before you. And to hear the lamentation of their women.

Sorry, couldn't resist ;)

4. fistofan1

fistofan1 Jedi Master star 4

Dec 8, 2009
    Well for me, it depends on what game I am playing. I'm really not into any action games other that Star Wars. I play that because, quite frankly I am a Star Wars geek and I like any form of it I can get.

When I am not geeking out with Star wars I enjoy arcade games. They're fun and a good way to de-stress after a long day of work. Hope this helps!

5. Reynar_Tedros

Reynar_Tedros Jedi Grand Master star 6

Jul 3, 2006
    I just play them because they're fun. :p

6. timmoishere

timmoishere Force Ghost star 6

Jun 2, 2007
    To make all their base are belong to me.

7. FlareStorm

FlareStorm Jedi Grand Master star 6

Nov 13, 2000
    nude mods

8. The2ndQuest

Jan 27, 2000
    For a serious answer, I'd say that it depends on the type of game.

Some games' primary focus is the challenge- the satisfaction of overcoming them and achieving (or exceeding) the set goals.