main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends Boulevard of Broken Dreams [Kyp, Tahiri songfic]

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Smuggler_Shidakis, May 6, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Smuggler_Shidakis

Smuggler_Shidakis Jedi Padawan star 4

Jul 26, 2004
    Title: Boulevard of Broken Dreams
    Author(s): Smuggler_Shidakis
    Timeframe: Post- NJO
    Characters: Kyp Durron, Tahiri Veila
    Genre: Angst (what else?), songfic
    Keywords: Kyp, Tahiri, loneliness
    Summary: Kyp and Tahiri walk alone.
    Notes: All right, this nasty little thing bit me a few nights ago. I'm very sorry if Tahiri is OOC, I've never written her character before or read any of the books that she's a central character in.

I don't own the very awesome but very overplayed song 'Boulevard of Broken Dreams.' I did censor one naughty word.

Boulevard of Broken Dreams

I walk a lonely road
    The only one that I have ever known
    Don't know where it goes
    But it's home to me
    and I walk alone

Loneliness had been his constant companion for nearly as long as he could remember. Oh, once, he'd been a happy child with a happy family, but his memories of that time were vague and few; he'd only been a young boy of eight when the Imperials had ripped his childhood away from him. Sometimes he remembered his mother's soft, sweet smile, his father's proud, determined gaze, his brother's carefree laugh.

Those years on Deyer had been so long ago; he recalled them as if from another life.