Before Broken Friends, Qui/Obi, Pre TPM, Finally updated! 9/13

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Qui-GonJinn1, Sep 12, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: Briannakin, mavjade
  1. Qui-GonJinn1 Jedi Knight

star 1
    Hello!
    This is my first attempt at posting a STAR WARS fic, and i would like some views please! Am i just waffling, on and on and on? If it is good enough, should i write a beginning? Please help![face_praying]
    Here goes....
    Broken Friends....

Obi-Wan saw the lightsabre blade come down, hitting against his master?s green light. The severe strength of the attacker pressed the lightsabre down, and Qui-Gon's blade came close to his neck as he struggled to deflect. Nothing happened, and the blade cut into Qui-Gon, drawing a cry from the already injured knight. He took a couple of steps back, his hand slipping on his silver hilt as he strived to regain his composure and his battle stance.
    Obi-Wan let out a gasp as the red lightsabre flashed again, revealing the boy's position. Seeing that his hiding place had gone, he drew his blue lightsabre and leapt forward, drawing the blow from Qui-Gon and onto his blade. Suddenly the attention had left Qui-Gon and he was able to regain what he had lost, before jumping back into the fight. From close up, Obi-Wan could see the misery and pain that was etched onto his master?s face; the heartbreak and the hurt. Obi-Wan finally opened his connections and his heart and sent as much reassurance as he could to Qui-Gon, also transmitting his love and regret. The master accepted it, and suddenly the two became a fighting machine. The attacker was pushed back, until Obi-Wan knocked the lightsabre from his hand and Qui-Gon followed up, striking his head off, which flew across the ravine and into a corner, a spurt of red following it.