Cd Burning

Discussion in 'Games' started by VaderOnGliterstim, Apr 12, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: MarcusP2, The2ndQuest
  1. Jedi-Corleone Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    I don't agree with that, I'd just like to see him get arrested and languish in jail.

    EDIT: If you want me to stop berating you, damn well lock it.
  2. SoloCommand Manager Emeritus & GTA Coruscant Developer

    Member Since:
    Jun 15, 2001
    star 5
  3. VaderOnGliterstim Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Mar 4, 2002
    star 1
    ooh, but Vader IS dead.
    What now, little fur ball?
    And i did use nero. The info and whole cd is on the CD, but it wont run, ive clicked the icons and everything, but it wont run. I dont know whats up with it...

    ok, now im going to bed.

    and why dont you get on the fat jedi, huh? He just admitted to pirating also.
    Its because i have mechanical lungs, isnt it?
  4. SoloCommand Manager Emeritus & GTA Coruscant Developer

    Member Since:
    Jun 15, 2001
    star 5
    Because we know and trust him.

    Err...

    Ph33r t3h L10nh34d.
  5. barnsthefatjedi Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Feb 17, 2001
    star 5
    Well, I don't understand that.

    How old is the game?

    Did you copy it on the fly or did you copy it to the hard disk first? If the former, then that might be why it doesn't work. If the latter, try running the test before burning it. If you did all of these things, then I'm afraid I am out of suggestions.

    I REFUTE THESE DISTURBING ACCUSATIONS OF COMMITTING PIRACY!

    I distinctly said, I copy games FOR BACKUP PURPOSES ( ;) ;) ;) ;) ;) ) and lend them to my friends FOR SAFE KEEPING because I lose everything. This is fully within the constraints of English law.
  6. VaderOnGliterstim Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Mar 4, 2002
    star 1
    all i did was say test and burn onto the cd.
    thanks anyway.
    Later all


    *really*
  7. Jedi-Corleone Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    Because we like Barns and you strike me as a troll.
  8. barnsthefatjedi Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Feb 17, 2001
    star 5
    How old is the game? They may have invented new copyright protection that Nero cannot bypass.
  9. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    Ha. You guys realize I work in this business, right?
  10. Jedi-Corleone Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    [image=http://www.gamespy.com/gdc2002/molyneux/molyneux.jpg]

    That makes two of us, junior.
  11. Jedi-Corleone Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    [up north]Way-ey, man, double-post like![/up north]
  12. JediKnightPasJoDacle Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Mar 16, 2002
    star 4
    This is a message to Jedi-Corleone and all of you who are like "Oh no!He just said I burned a video game! Oh no! Now the gaming industury will fall apart." Get over it, so what, and who cares. Sorry if this sounds mean, but I'm getting very sick of the whining. A PLAGUE ON ALL OF YOUR HOUSES!!

    Ok, maybe that last part was a little much.
  13. Jedi-Corleone Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2001
    star 4
    Against Board Policy. [face_plain]

    There is no reason for us to tolerate it. Get off your high horse.
  14. Dan Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    Hit Alt+F4 right now with JKII in the CD ROM drive. It'll take off CD protection. If it doesn't work the first time, keep on trying til it does. They've nicknamed this amazing procedure 'hyper jedi mode.'
  15. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    I was saying that I work in the CD/DVD writing software business.
  16. Dan Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    WITH SOFTWARE THAT NEVAR WORKS ON MY PC
  17. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    You're an idiot, Dan. I can't fix that.
  18. Dan Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    It nevar worked on Windows 2000 or my friend's Windows 2000. Tell people to fix it.

    He eventually got it working on XP I think and he used it to burn dreamcast games.
  19. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    That's real descriptive. I'm not even going to ask you the normal tech support questions. Not worth it.

    :p
  20. Dan Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    IT FROZEDED UP MAN! FIX IT

    Send me a good burner and a working coply plz thnx.
  21. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
  22. Dan Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    My burner sounds similar to a helicopter when it's in use. I don't know if that's good or bad, but I do know that it is annoying and it shakes the entire desk.

    And on top of that, I don't have a long enough IDE cable to reach both the DVD and the CDRW, so in order to use the CDRW I have to turn everything off and switch the IDE cable. Pathetic.
  23. PreacherBoy Jedi Youngling

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 1998
    star 5
    Man, your computer sounds like it is ready to explode, especially with that lack of thermal compound.

    Please Dan... think of your young frail body.
  24. HellSpit Jedi Padawan

    Member Since:
    Aug 25, 2000
    star 4
    I like PB's software, I just dont want to pay for it, and I know I wont so I just dont use it.


    (even though if i never intended to use it its not like they lose money if i pirated it and used it because i never had a intention of using it but soon as I use it and want to I should technicaly buy it)





    [face_mischief] hope I confused the glit guy
  25. Dan Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Mar 15, 1999
    star 6
    It's not my fault... I give this thing all the loving it can get, minus thermal compound. :D

    Hellspit, I have absolutely no idea who you may be, but do you suggest thermal compound for my computar's cpu?
Moderators: MarcusP2, The2ndQuest
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.