main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

CE16 Celebration Noob - How do the Stage events work?

Discussion in 'Star Wars Celebrations' started by lmhrpr, Jun 23, 2016.

1. lmhrpr

lmhrpr Jedi Youngling

Jun 23, 2016
    Hi all,

I'm new to Celebration and conventions in general. I'll be attending all three days of Celebration in London this year and I'd like to know exactly how the stage events work. Do you have to queue in advance to get in? Is everyone who queues guaranteed to get in or are seats limited? How long in advance should I queue for the main events?

I'm anxious that I'll miss the big events with Mark Hamill, etc. Thanks for reading!

2. CaptainRegor

CaptainRegor Jedi Master star 3

Nov 15, 2012
    Let's see...
    Yes, no, yes, a few hours.
    Okay seriously though:
    Yes you have to queue to get in, and if it's a big panel you should get there a few hours before, because you are not guarrented a seat.
    For the past two celebration in europe getting in hasn't been a problem even if you arrived late. But in the US people are litteraly camping out the night before to get into the main event. Now this is the first Europe celebration past TFA hype so who knows? If you want to be certain to get in and get a good seat, be early.

lmhrpr likes this.
  3. lmhrpr

lmhrpr Jedi Youngling

Jun 23, 2016
    Thank you!​

4. CaptainRegor

Nov 15, 2012
    Hey, just noticed your registration date, welcome to the forum!

5. ChrisLyne

ChrisLyne Force Ghost star 4

Oct 29, 2002