main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Nash, TN Celebration V

Discussion in 'SouthEast Regional Discussion' started by JocastaNu3, Dec 16, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JocastaNu3

JocastaNu3 Jedi Youngling star 1

Jun 11, 2008
    Check it out
    www.starwarscelebration.com

Celebration V in Orlando, FL August 12-15, 2010

2. ChewieTitan

ChewieTitan Jedi Master star 2

Dec 26, 2001
    Ordered our tix and got reservations at the Peabody. The Peabody is expensive, but it looks like the closest hotel to the convention center.
    We stayed 10 miles from the convention center in Indy during Cel 3 to save money and were wishing we had gotten a hotel next door the whole time.

3. JocastaNu3

JocastaNu3 Jedi Youngling star 1

Jun 11, 2008
    Hi,
    I am plannin on making this our first Celebration ever, and I am a total newbie.
    Any and all recommendations and hints would be appreciated. unfortunately as that Thurs is the first day of school, I probably won't be there that day :(
    but let me know what to expect. I have no idea
    lillie
    JocastaNu3

4. ChewieTitan

Dec 26, 2001
    C3 is the only celebration we have been to. As far as advise, I would say, don't try to do everything that is there. They will have shows and events that will overlap each other and there is no way you can go to them all, even if you attend everyday.
    Pick the events you want to see the most and hope you can get in for them. The most popular shows will have lines to wait in. These will be the shows and events with the most popular actors, actresses and crew. People will start lining up an hour or more early to get in. Once the room is full, the staff won't let anyone else in. At C3, we missed maybe 3 events because we didn't have enough time and we missed the George Lucas event cause we didn't want to get in line at 2:00am.