main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Chronicle of the Dervish: The Life of a Displaced Jedi

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by CieSharp, Apr 21, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CieSharp

CieSharp Jedi Grand Master star 4

May 18, 2002
    Greetings, readers,

This is my first time submitting anything in public. I realize that doing a long length OC story is making quite a jump, and I'll probably get a lot of criticism, but I'm ready. Thanks for giving this thread a click. If a decent group of people find it fairly entertaining, I'll write two more chapters. Special thanks to two beta writers who gave me useful advice.

--------

Chronicle of the Dervish

Cie Sharp

Chapter I: Birth of a Jedi

The starlines ceased, finally. The long journey from the bright center of the universe to the distant fringes of where the Mid Rim ended and the Outer Rim began, was complete. Returning to Coruscant would be just as long a journey, but focusing on the task at hand, rather than dwelling upon the ensuing mediocrity of eventless hyperspace travel, would be paramount to success.

The sleek, wedge-shaped personal transport knifed through the void of space alone, approaching a blue-green globe with smatterings of earthen tones. The only company to be had were a relative handful of outdated comm satellites; the few links that this faraway world enjoyed with the rest of the galaxy. The thin-faced, youthful Corellian Vayshe Garm raised a curved eyebrow and scrutinized the planet with her ice blue eyes.

?It?s even more beautiful than I was told ?? she thought, pensively. ?But so remote. Thankfully, this should be over with in a day -- .?

Suddenly, her thoughts took a new course. ?What would my master think of such an adverse attitude? One of her most infamous analects , after all, is, ?A Jedi must find favor with any environment? ??