main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Before - Legends Chronicles of the Old Republic: Cries of the Ancients (OC)

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Riptide572, Jun 20, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Riptide572

Riptide572 Jedi Master star 1

Mar 20, 2005
    Hello, I'm a new author here (well, new author Period). Just thought I'd start posting this story I've been working on. Please let me know what you think as I go through. I hope you enjoy. :D
    PROLOUGE
    Karen ran, rain pounding on her face and wind blowing her cloak back. The darkness of the night and the storm was only illuminated by the blasts of distant explosions in the distance. Karen looked back, pulling the hood of her cloak back revealing her light complexion and smooth features of this young woman.
    "Master Vathos?," she said as she looked behind her. Her dark hair was now damp and flat to her head as the slender young woman looked back down the alley of the shipyard.
    The area was very industrial, an old run-down supply depot. Crates and containers of all shapes and sizes lay for a mile along this concrete floored area, a graveyard of rusted ships and long forgotten cargo. Gigantic rusted cranes hovered overhead, like some kind of behemoth creature waiting, with their wires and pullies flapping in the breeze. A figure soon appeared around the row of containers with his green lightsaber ignited. He was still quite a distance from Karen, but she could tell it was him. He limped towards her, suprisingly at a quick pace. She saw he was clearly injured as the older jedi looked at her as he came closer, his dark complexion offset by his white hair.
    "Master, are you alright?" Karen said to Vathos.