1. Welcome to the new boards! Details here!

So NV Chronological Book List

Discussion in 'SouthWest Region Discussion' started by Edylarn_Duahli, May 24, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Edylarn_Duahli

    Edylarn_Duahli Jedi Youngling star 1

    May 23, 2002
    For all those interested, here is a website pretty much dedicated to the Chronology of the SW books:
    Since I am still a Newbie to all things Star Wars, I don't know how accurate it is, but it is pretty impressive to see how many books have been dedicated to such an awsome story.

    It is just a story isn't it?
  2. Talon_Wolfe

    Talon_Wolfe Jedi Padawan star 4

    Apr 8, 2002
    Story? What are you talking about?

    If you start reading the books, start with Shadows of the Empire.

  3. Talon_Wolfe

    Talon_Wolfe Jedi Padawan star 4

    Apr 8, 2002
    Missed you at the game, man.
  4. Talon_Wolfe

    Talon_Wolfe Jedi Padawan star 4

    Apr 8, 2002
    OK, here we go. First of all, if you see AHH, it stands for A New Hope, or Episode 4 (the frist movie from 1977). This is the 'zero year' for the timeline. Stories are either so many years before of after ANH.

    1. Go here: Once you click there, go to the left and you will see the entire Star Wars timeline divided into eras. click on any of them, and you will find an EXHAUSTIVE list of all written material for that era- including stuff from magazines, kiddie books, comic books, and regular novels. If you are new to Star Wars fiction, you can get lost here (I am no newbie, and I was beginning to get lost). However, what is cool is that there are full color scans of all the covers.

    2. Here is a list of the books only (lucky for you, I had this on my hard drive)

    44 before ANH
    Jedi Apprentice Series

    33 before ANH
    Darth Maul: Saboteur
    Cloak of Deception

    32.5 before ANH
    Darth Maul: Shadow Hunter

    32 before ANH
    Episode I: The Phantom Menace

    29 before ANH
    Rogue Planet

    22.5 before ANH
    The Approaching Storm

    22 before ANH
    Episode II: Attack of the Clones

    20 before ANH
    Episode III:

    10-0 before ANH
    The Han Solo Trilogy
    The Paradise Snare
    The Hutt Gambit
    Rebel Dawn

    5-2 before ANH
    The Adventures of Lando Calrissian
    Lando Calrissian and the Mindharp of Sharu
    Lando Calrissian and the Flamewind of Oseon
    Lando Calrissian and the Starcave of ThonBoka
    The Han Solo Adventures
    Han Solo and Stars? End
    Han Solo?s Revenge
    Han Solo and the Lost Legacy

    Episode IV: A New Hope

    0-3 after ANH
    Tales from the Mos Eisley Cantina
    Splinter of the Mind?s Eye

    3 after ANH
    Episode V: The Empire Strikes Back
    Tales of the Bounty Hunters

    3.5 after ANH
    Shadows of the Empire

    4 after ANH
    Episode VI: Return of the Jedi
    Tales from Jabba?s Palace
    The Bounty Hunter Wars
    The Mandalorian Armor
    Slave Ship
    Hard Merchandise
    The Truce at Bakura

    6.5-7.5 after ANH
    X-Wing: Rogue Squadron
    X-Wing: Wedge?s Gamble
    X-Wing: The Krytos Trap
    X-Wing: The Bacta War
    X-Wing: Wraith Squadron
    X-Wing: Iron Fist
    X-Wing: Solo Command

    8 after ANH
    The Courtship of Princess Leia

    9 after ANH
    The Thrawn Trilogy
    Heir to the Empire
    Dark Force Rising
    The Last Command
    X-Wing: Isard?s Revenge

    11 after ANH
    I, Jedi
    The Jedi Academy Trilogy
    Jedi Search
    Dark Apprentice
    Champions of the Force

    12-13 after ANH
    Children of the Jedi
    Planet of Twighlight
    X-Wing: Starfighters of Adumar

    14 after ANH
    The Crystal Star

    16-17 after ANH
    The Black Fleet Crisis Trilogy:
    Before the Storm
    Shield of Lies
    Tyrant?s Test

    17 after ANH
    The New Rebellion

    18 after ANH
    The Corellian Trilogy
    Ambush at Corellia
    Assault at Selonia
    Showdown at Centerpoint

    19 after ANH
    The Hand of Thrawn Duology
    Specter of the Past
    Vision of the Future

    22 after ANH
    Junior Jedi Knights Series

    23-24 after ANH
    Young Jedi Knights Series

    25-30 after ANH
    The New Jedi Order:
    Vector Prime
    Dark Tide I: Onslaught
    Dark Tide II: Ruin
    Agents of Chaos I: Hero?s Trial
    Agents of Chaos II: Jedi Eclipse
    Balance Point
    Edge of Victory I: Conquest
    Edge of Victory II: Rebirth
    Star by Star
    Dark Journey
    Enemy Lines I: Rebel Dream
    Enemy Lines II: Rebel Stand (June-Aug, 2002)
    Traitor (October, 2002)
    Destiny?s Way (November, 2002)
    Force Heretic: Remnant (March-August, 2003)
    Force Heretic: Refugee (March-August, 2003)
    Force Heretic: Reunion (March-August, 2003)
    The Unifying Force (November, 2003)

    Try Shadows of the Empire, or The Thrawn Trilogy First. Keep in mind that while this list is in chronological order, the books weren?t written that way. This is why sometimes you will see characters, places, and events from the ?past? referenced in whatever your are reading, and sometimes they are not referenced.

    Everything has to go through Lucasfilm Licensing, and they try to keep some continuity.

    I have read most of these, but not all. I haven?t
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.