main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Artist Clone Wars Fanart book project, anyone?

Discussion in 'Fan Art' started by Kihari Sephorah, Jun 20, 2014.

1. Kihari Sephorah

Kihari Sephorah Jedi Youngling

Jun 19, 2014
    Hey guys! This has been on my mind for awhile.
    As a Star Wars The Clone Wars fan, I've been thinking about that there should be a Clone Wars fanbook.
    A fanbook (sometimes relates to fancomics and douijin) is an artbook, not official, but a series of amazing fanart collections.

I've been seeing a lot of fanbook and original artbook projects going around on deviantART, Storenvy, and on Tumblr.
    This is my very first time planning an artbook project (and idk if it will happen due to low funds), and I don't know anything about self-publishing a book (I know there's the website called Lulu), the cost, or how to get start on one.
    But what I do know is that fanbooks mainly have a series of artworks by the artist who's hosting the project, guest artists, exclusive artworks, tutorials and walk-throughs of an artist's artwork for the book, posters, and the whole "first 50 preorderers gets (name of free gift)", etc.

I've also received an advice from a friend that I can also use the website, Kickstarter.com, to get started!

But what do you guys think? Wanna launch a Star Wars The Clone Wars artbook?

2. TrakNar

TrakNar Jedi Grand Master star 5

Apr 4, 2011
    This piqued my interest and I have a few TCW pics lying around, mainly in the form of sketch cards. It'd certainly give me an excuse to do a few experimental art projects with various media, and would help further my portfolio by getting my art out to another market.

However, I'm not sure this forum's policy on projects of this nature, so I'd rather Corellian_Outrider weigh in on this.

3. Corellian_Outrider

Corellian_Outrider Former FanForce Admin star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Mar 9, 2002