Cosmic Rift @ TheStation.com

Discussion in 'Games' started by CloudClimber, Oct 3, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. obi_wan_kanathan Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 4
    Hehe, I'm sure that he was happy about that. :D
  2. Anonymous_Jedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2001
    star 4
    He was literally speachless [face_devil]
  3. obi_wan_kanathan Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 4
    Yikes! Did you notice that they took away Alpha. Now all of the newbies are overrunning Chaos. I guess that could make it easier to beat my bty record though :D
  4. obi_wan_kanathan Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 4
    Alpha seems to have reappeared again. Must be those lousy servers they are running. :D
  5. Anonymous_Jedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2001
    star 4
    Lol, they keep taking down RT.

    I got like 150bty in 5 minutes, it was funny.
  6. Anonymous_Jedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2001
    star 4
    I started playing Rogue Trader a bit more now, stupid thing makes me use a key board though, I can't program my gamepad to pick up stuff :mad:
  7. obi_wan_kanathan Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 4
    I play that once in a while, though I seem to do a better job of killing people for cash then harvesting. When ever I pick up a bunch of resources someone with very good weapons seems to come along and obliverate my heavy, unmanuverable ship. :D
  8. Anonymous_Jedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2001
    star 4
    Lol, I have only a bomb weapon, thats it
  9. Ben Kenobi Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Mar 27, 2000
    star 5
    Hmm I'm attempting to download the software now. Do I have to do anything to get the software other than hit the download button and just wait?
  10. obi_wan_kanathan Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 4
    I don't really remember what you have to do after that, if anything. If your having any problems though, just say what it is and I'll try to figure it out.

    If the game is working fine for you now though, what's your name on it? I may be able to give you some tips on the game if you need any help.
  11. Anonymous_Jedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2001
    star 4
    You probably need a Station account first. After it's downloaded and installed the button will turn into a "Play" button, after that just hit it, type in your log-in information, hit "Play Cosmic Rift now!" and your good to go :)

    Then you need to type in an alias for Cosmic Rift at the CR window, and select a zone to play in (I highly recommend you start in Alpha.)
  12. Anonymous_Jedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2001
    star 4
    I just wanted to let you guys know, I finally put up (and made public) Lost Jedi's web page. Most of the really good squads have pages, but they are a joke compared to ours, I even fell out of my chair laughing at Idiosyncracy's.
  13. obi_wan_kanathan Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 4
    Where do you find a listing of the Squad Web Sites?
  14. Anonymous_Jedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2001
    star 4
    http://the_real_mr_big.tripod.com/
  15. Anonymous_Jedi Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Apr 4, 2001
    star 4
    Bah, almost got to 300bty today :(
  16. obi_wan_kanathan Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    May 10, 2001
    star 4
    I wish that my computer would start working again so I could play CR. :( Its been having so many problems lately I've been tempted to toss it out a window :D
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.