main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Costuming Recommendations?

Discussion in 'Costuming and Props' started by Silas Tri, Oct 2, 2012.

1. Silas Tri

Silas Tri Jedi Knight star 1

Sep 6, 2012
    I am new to the concept of costuming and I'm looking to create one for Halloween (and conventions/celebrations, etc). I have the look pretty much figured out, but I need to know where to get the items to put it together. I will need a hooded cloak (black), belt, boots, gloves, etc. The look I have in mind is very similar to my avatar. I would like to keep the total price under $500.

Any ideas on where I can look?

2. Miana Kenobi

Miana Kenobi Admin Emeritus star 8 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Apr 5, 2000
    I guess it really depends on whether or not you plan to make it yourself or commission it.

3. Silas Tri

Silas Tri Jedi Knight star 1

Sep 6, 2012
    I would like to put it together myself.

4. Miana Kenobi

Apr 5, 2000
    I'm assuming you know how to sew, then? ;)

Truthfully there's lots of references on www.rebellegion.com in terms of cloak and tunic patterns, belt tutorials, good places to find boots, etc.

5. WIERD_GREEN_MAN

WIERD_GREEN_MAN Jedi Knight star 4

Dec 16, 2010
    Some black clothes and a lightsaber should not run you over $500. At all. If you really want to go for it I guess you can find some $200 boots, designer leather gloves, etc. but you should be able to do this look adequately without spending tons.

6. Commander-DWH

Commander-DWH Manager Emeritus star 4

Nov 3, 2003