Beyond ~~Danger Zone: Kyle Katarn story set during the NJO~~ Feat. Kam Solusar, Kirana Ti, and more!

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Darth_Naxon, May 10, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: Briannakin, mavjade
  1. Darth_Naxon Jedi Knight

star 1
    I'm new to the Fan Fic forums, and here is something I just started, the beginning of a short story of Kyle Katarn against the Yuuzhan Vong. Enjoy.

Characters:

Kyle Katarn
    Kam Solusar
    Guar
    Pareg
    Kirana Ti
    Uldir Lochett
    Purroc Edis
    Kyra Tane

A lone figure stood backed against a yorik coral column, his head showing a deep gash from the battles before. The blood had begun to clot, and he had no time to go into a healing trance. Not yet at least. Wiping his hand against his forehead, to try and draw some of the blood away from dripping into his eyes, Kyle Katarn fingered the hilt of the lightsaber he held in his hand.
    Come get me.
    He peered around the column to see a half dozen Yuuzhan Vong guarding the entrance to the prisoner?s warren. Clad in black vonduun crab armor, several held their amphistaffs in their whip like configuration, while the others kept theirs twined around their waists. The Vong at the front of the group looked like the leader, a red command cloak hanging from hooks implanted in his shoulders, his mutilated face barely visible underneath the tattoos and the gnullith that covered his face.
    Kyle looked down to his belt, grabbing the comlink hanging there. He slowly rose it to his mouth, speaking in hushed tones.
    ?Kam, the Yuuzhan Vong are protecting the prisoners. I haven?t been able to sense them yet.?
    A static filled version of Kam Solusar?s voice came back at him, ??intelligence?sure?are there. Do???assistance??