main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

[DISCUSSION] How do I create a website?

Discussion in 'Archive: Fan Sites' started by Brandon Rhea, Nov 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Brandon Rhea

Brandon Rhea Manager Emeritus star 5 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jun 26, 2004
    Let?s assume for the moment that I?m a different person. I am not Brandon Rhea, Fan Sites Manager, but rather I am, say, skywalker101dude95, a newly registered member here at TheForce.Net. After participating in a few discussions in the boards about the Star Wars films, as well as talking about the epic and awesome new Star Trek movie coming out in May 2009 over at the Sci-Fi/Fantasy boards, I find the Fan Sites board.

Eureka! This is just what I was looking for!

When I get here, I find that it?s mostly just advertising. Drat! I wanted to learn how to actually build a website. I am a complete novice and the best I could do was an old Expage website about my cat. I really want to make a new Star Wars fan fiction website, but as I said I have no idea how to do it! So I make this thread, hoping to find out how to build my first REAL website!

[skywalker101dude95]I want to build a website! What do I do!?![/skywalkerdude10195]

2. kuatengineer

kuatengineer Jedi Master star 2

Apr 3, 2008
    Exactly. I would be interested in hearing some of the plusses and minuses of building a site, and options for doing so. For example, my site is a freewbes site. I am actually paying for an upgraded package (just for bandwidth and storage), but would love to hear some potential benefits of 'stepping it up', and what all would be involved in doing that. I have been very satisfied with what I've been able to do so far, but I'm not sure what the "next level" would be, or if I would want to go that route for what I want to accomplish.