Do you have Windows Vista?

Discussion in 'Archive: Census and Games' started by Tyi-Maet_Nefer, Mar 9, 2007.

?

Do you have Windows Vista?

Poll closed Mar 24, 2012.
Yes 39 vote(s) 31.7%
No 77 vote(s) 62.6%
I don't use Microsoft Windows... 7 vote(s) 5.7%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Layren Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Oct 28, 2003
    star 5
    Nope don't plan on it either until much later.
  2. StarWars_Revelation Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Aug 5, 2001
    star 5
    I'm a gamer first and foremost--vista's way too buggy for my taste.
  3. Drac39 Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jul 9, 2002
    star 6
  4. _princess_leia_ Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Feb 23, 2004
    star 6
  5. Alpha-02 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Nov 14, 2006
    star 4
    No and I don't intend to get it anytime soon
  6. JediVegeta Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Dec 20, 2000
    star 4
  7. Tyi-Maet_Nefer Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jun 17, 2005
    star 6
    Interesting. Three months later - from the majority in here - it's pretty clear that this system hasn't caught on all too well. :p
  8. SithMasterVrook Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Mar 9, 2005
    star 2
  9. Mar17swgirl Chosen One

    Member Since:
    Dec 26, 2000
    star 7
    No, and I don't really want it, either.

    Maybe I'll try it next year... hopefully by then it will be de-bugged of most major bugs...
  10. Goldleader23 Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Sep 15, 2003
    star 3
  11. Moleman1138 Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Aug 18, 2004
    star 6
    Vista came with my laptop
  12. Kol_Skywalker Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jun 9, 2006
    star 4
    Wow, the money must really be rolling in for Microsoft! ;)
  13. Atlas1946 Jedi Knight

    Member Since:
    Dec 25, 2007
    star 1
    Yes, I have Vista, but I don't like it because it has so many errors and incompatible crap. Although I do like the nice dressing and windows effects it has. Pretty. BUT! It's not enough to save it. Microsoft better fix this...
  14. JediANGELA Jedi Grand Master

    Member Since:
    Sep 28, 2002
    star 6
    I have Vista, and am never going back. There is nothing wrong with it in my opinion, its far more secure than XP, and hasnt crashed once (harddrive did crash, but that was a hardware issue). I've had too many problems with XP and not one so far with Vista.
  15. MirandaFair Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jun 13, 2005
    star 4
    Yes, and I'm still getting used to it. LOL! ;)
  16. Champion of the Force Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Dec 27, 1999
    star 4
    No, I have XP still - was fortunate to get a new laptop with XP right when Vista was released so got a nice discount as they were clearing older stock :)
  17. Darth Dark Helmet Manager Emeritus

    Member Since:
    Dec 27, 1999
    star 6
    Nope. My laptop came with XP and with XP I'll be, till I have to buy a new laptop, you see.
  18. jediknightruthie Jedi Master

    Member Since:
    Jul 12, 2005
    star 4
    No I don't have it, and I don't ever plan on getting it.
  19. Jango10 Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Sep 22, 2002
    star 5
    Yes, just got it with my new laptop.
  20. The_Face Ex-Manager

    Member Since:
    Feb 22, 2003
    star 5
    That.

    I haven't had any particular problems with it. Never had any bug issues or crashes. My parents' home computer (which is on XP) is less reliable, but that might be simple aging. I like being able to search around in folders so easily. My feelings on Office '07 are mixed. Solitaire is pretty.

    These are the deep issues that affect me. :p
  21. Star_Rocker Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Jan 16, 2006
    star 4
    Yes, just built a new computer, and decided to put vista on it. Seems to run fast and fine, though mainly because there's nothing on the hard drives.
    Still it's pretty. ....[face_hypnotized][face_talk_hand]
  22. yankee8255 Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    May 31, 2005
    star 6
    It came pre-installed on the new pc I bought last fall. I actually called Dell to see if thy could put xp on it instead, they said their contract with Microsoft prohibits that.

    All in all, Vista isn't as bad as I feared. Takes a bit getting used to, and treats you like a 5 year old too often.

    I'd never put it on my old laptop, though, unless I wanted to convert it to a worthless paper-weight.
  23. Padawan915 Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Oct 1, 2002
    star 6
    Yes unfortunately, however, whenever I buy my iMac in a few months, I won't have to worry about it. :p
  24. Idrelle_Miocovani Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Feb 5, 2005
    star 6
    Nope, still have an XP but I will be getting Vista with my new laptop... unless I tell my dad that I want a Mac like my sister's. Still undecided. :p
  25. Jaina_and_Jag Force Ghost

    Member Since:
    Apr 19, 2003
    star 5
    Yes, I have it and I hate it. I wish my laptop hadn't come with it... [face_frustrated]
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.