main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Story [Doctor Who] The Doctor: Or How I Learned to Love The TARDIS Updated 5/25/11!

Discussion in 'Non Star Wars Fan Fiction' started by brodiew, Apr 19, 2011.

1. brodiew

brodiew Jedi Grand Master star 5

Oct 11, 2005
    I'm new to Doctor Who and have only completed two seasons. This is my second attempt at Who fiction and hope you will take the time to stop and take a look. This is also a drabble thread which will contain five them words each week and the fics will each be 100-500 words. This first set features Rose, 9,and 10. Enjoy!

The Doctor: Or How I Learned to Love The TARDIS

Week 1 (lifted from UDC1)

1. Beginnings

The Doctor loved Humans. He really did. They were at once fascinating in their ingenuity and desire for discovery and frustratingly naïve in ignoring signs of imminent danger. Take his companion, Rose Tyler, for instance. When he first met her, she was in a dark, creepy stock room surrounded by living mannequins bent on her destruction. Did she scream? Did she call for help? Did she ever think she was in real danger? No. She thought it was a joke; an elaborate prank. Given that the punch line would be her rather grisly death, he had no choice but to step into the fray.

2. Middles

Her Doctor was gone, but The Doctor still lived. He was shorter, scrawnier, and the pitch of his voice grated on her. Like a boy playing in his father's clothes, he seemed dwarfed in the previous Time Lord's jacket and slacks. The fact that these trivialities leaped into her mind could only mean that she was in shock.

The Doctor was dead.

Her Doctor was dead. Now she was trapped in the TARDIS with a stranger.

Have a fantastic life, he said. He had known she would need a goodbye; some sort of ending.

Did he know she loved him?

3. Ends