Does anybody play any musical instruments?

Discussion in 'St. Louis, MO' started by CuppaJoe, May 20, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CuppaJoe Force Ghost

star 4
    I have a Fender Bass Guitar, I'd like to sell it so I can buy a Gibson SG Reissue. But I may keep my bass.

Does anybody have any instruments?
  2. Jedi_Tabee Jedi Grand Master

star 5
    I own a clarinet :)

and I use to play contra bass clarinet
  3. quigon_brian Jedi Master

star 4
    I own a Carvin electric guitar. It's one of those 80s heavy metal guitars shaped like an X. I also just got an Alvarez acoustic/electric last august. I just loosened the truss rod on it, so the action is really sweet now. It has a really full, rich sound. I also have a Yamaha flute that is solid silver. I got that a little over two years ago. It set me back about 2 grand. I have a Selmar alto sax. I also have a Selmar flute from when I started playing. I also have a dulcimer. I play all of them regularly except for the sax. I haven't played that since Christmas. I probably play my Alvarez guitar and Yamaha flute the most though.
  4. Stl_Imperial Jedi Knight

star 1
    I have a Roland VA-5 keyboard. I am just starting to learn how to play though. I am having an excellent time learning but it isn't easy that is for sure. I also have a violin that I started to learn in college but then they cancelled the music program.
  5. GrandJediMaster Jedi Knight

star 1
    I play a Starion drum set with all the works, plus a replacement snare drum. I also use two different pairs of sticks, a set of jazz brushes, and a set of really good mallets. I currently am starting lessons with the greatest drummer in this entire state. Any of you people beat that, plus playing with CJ's group?
  6. Sith-Kazar Jedi Knight

star 1
    Just clarinet, and I wasn't that good. By the way, I graduated from HS last week! :D
  7. Dinogallus Jedi Knight

star 2