main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

NYC, NY does anyone else besides me hate star trek?

Discussion in 'NorthEast Regional Discussion' started by darthspino, Aug 20, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. darthspino

darthspino Tucson FF Founding Member star 4

Aug 18, 2001
    Im new to the nyc fanforce{im from Tucson Az}and i was wondering,does every Star Wars fan hate star trek like i do?I feel as a Star Wars fan its my nature to hate star trek as weird as it sounds.Can any body tell me if they hate star trek or not?

2. Cailinn-Sarr

Cailinn-Sarr Jedi Youngling star 3

Jul 23, 2001
    Sorry dude,I'm a die-hard Star Wars fan(been one since first seeing it in '77)but I have to say that I love Star Trek also,just like Bab'5 & so many other sci-fi shows that are great.

3. LadySith

LadySith Jedi Padawan star 4

Dec 5, 2000
    I really enjoy the classic Trek series even with Bill S overacting. I liked the Next Generation and Deep Space Nine when I could catch them Q being my favorite character.
    I never developed interest in Voyager.

4. ObiWill

ObiWill Jedi Padawan star 4

Feb 24, 2001
    While I am a Star Wars fanatic, I am also a fan of science fiction in all forms, especially the novels of Arthur C. Clarke and Robert Heinlein. I've only been a SW junkie since the Special Edition hit theaters in '97; before that, I was a Trekker. Though I'm not a Trek die-hard anymore, I still enjoy it, and am looking forward to the new series 'Enterprise.'

I love classic 'Trek' for its campiness. Capt. Kirk beams down with two redshirted ensigns:
    Kirk: Ensign Smith, you go kill the corpuscle-sucking monster. Ensign Jones, go investigate those mysterious spores. I'll go hit on the High Priestess.