main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Beyond - Legends Dubious Dinner ~ a Holiday Fic-gift for snowspeeder_gunner

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by MiralukaJedi, Dec 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MiralukaJedi

MiralukaJedi Jedi Knight star 4

May 15, 2008
    Dubious Dinner

Fic-gift for snowspeeder_gunner

She wanted

1.Eating
    2.Someone laughing so hard they start crying
    3.A character making a choice

Characters: Wedge, Hobbie, Wes Janson
    I don?t want: Angst

Summary: Having nothing to do while on leave on Coruscant, Wes decides to invite some of his friends out for a night on the town. Where they end up though could probably be rated as the worst cantina in the entire galaxy.
    Timeframe: post ROTJ
    Genre: Humour

My apologies if this isn't that great. This is my first try at humour.

Of all the things that could happen, being bored was something that Wes Janson had never really liked. As a child on Tanaab, he?d hated it and it continued through adulthood. So, having nothing to do while on leave on the city-planet of Coruscant was pure torture for the prankster pilot. He didn?t have any friends around to even pull pranks on and from what he knew; all the other Rogues were all doing things with their leave while he was doing nothing. It wasn?t fair at all, it really wasn?t. So, with that thought in mind, Janson decided to do something about it. He?d comm each one of them until he found some of them and they?d go find something to do. They were Rogues after all and Rogues had a reputation for pulling off the impossible.

After going through all his friends, he found that Wedge and Hobbie were similarly bored. So, he convinced them that a night on the town was what they all needed. Wearily, fearing another prank, they had agreed.

Now all that was left was to find something to do.

[hr]