main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Saga Fallin' a Valentine's Day Songfic Roulette Challenge. Obi-Wan, Satine...bittersweet

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by Valairy Scot, Feb 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Valairy Scot

Valairy Scot Manager Emeritus star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Sep 16, 2005
    Title: Fallin' (by Alicia Keyes)
    Author(s): Valairy_Scot
    Timeframe: Clone Wars
    Characters: Obi-Wan Kenobi, Duchess Satine, Anakin Skywalker, Tal Merrick
    Genre: Bittersweet
    Keywords: Obi-Wan Kenobi, Satine, romance,
    Summary: Some romances are just fated not to be
    Notes: This song just did not fit into a mushy, sweet, Valentine's day romance and as soon as I studied the lyrics, I knew how I had to write this, not the sweet, lovely story I had wished to. The plot is based on TCW's Voyage of Temptation episode.

Fallin'

I keep on fallin'... in and out of love with you
    Sometimes I love ya, uhh, sometimes you make me blue
    Sometimes I feel good, At times I feel used
    Lovin' you darlin', makes me so confused

Obi-Wan glowered. ?Satine,? he muttered under his breath.

Even after all these years, the woman had the same effect on him she had had all those many years ago. How could a man be so drawn to her while so frustrated with her? The urge to take her in his arms and shake her warred with the desire to take her into his arms and kiss her ?

Kiss her! Where had that thought come from?

?Oh, Force,? Obi-Wan groaned, dropping his head into his hands. The way they?d hurled insults at each other was just another sign of how they had once cared ? and tried to pretend they didn?t. Her introduction of him to her Senators as that ?Collection of Half-Truths and Hyperbole known as Obi-Wan Kenobi,? had taken it to a new height. ?You are too kind,? were the words his mouth uttered; ?I love you, too, woman,? his mind had replied.