main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Roch, NY Fan Film Forum -- got plot?

Discussion in 'NorthEast Regional Discussion' started by MaxReBoot11, Jan 30, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MaxReBoot11

MaxReBoot11 Jedi Youngling star 1

Jan 13, 2003
    This thread is initially aimed at Ryan, since he seems to be the brains behind the beast, but I'm posting it as public so as we get things rolling, everyone with ideas can start pitching in.

If you don't know what I am talking about, check the Rebellion homepage, right side: We want to make our own FanForce Film, yo!

And I happen to be a writer, with experience in creative fiction, non-fiction, and some screenwriting, PLUS I can storyboard, and I was an Industrial Designer, so I can also help with world creation/ costuming concept art.

Since I'm pretty certain everybody has some form of profession occupying the main part of their time (jobs, school, homework, kids, etc.) please add to this thread in your SPARE TIME. It ain't goin' anywhere.
    Start thinking about how to best answer these questions about what we want in a film: Who? What? Where? Why? When? How? Style? ...not only within the context of the Star Wars Saga, but within our real world conditions, because that is where we are making it.

Examples:
    Who? : Could mean specific SW characters, or our cast-- any and all Club members wanting to participate.
    When? : Old Republic, New Order/Empire, Classic Trilogy time, New Republic, New Jedi Order, undefined period, etc....
    Style? : Is this film a new story? A parody or satire on SW? Goofy? Professional as possible? Looks like Star Trek or some other cross-over?

What can YOU add, material wise or in resources? Start thinking before you start typing, and get back to me. Have fun with this!!! :)

~MCL

"Without leaps of imagination, or dreaming,
    we lose the excitement of possibilities.