main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Harris, PA FANFILM: Power Trip: A Gonk Droid's Tale shooting in Schuylkill County

Discussion in 'NorthEast Regional Discussion' started by Jaren_Valnor, Feb 16, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jaren_Valnor

Jaren_Valnor Jedi Master star 2

Sep 19, 2004
    (I posted this in the Fanfilms forum, but this seems like an appropriate place to do so as well)

Greetings, all, I'm a film student at Penn State University looking at using my Star Wars fanfilm as my portfolio piece needed to progress to my junior year. So long as I retain creative control, I am allowed [and encouraged] to seek help from the film community at large, and where better to start than here? I have a 5 2/8p script completed for POWER TRIP: A Gonk Droid's Tale. Here's our pitch:

"Power Trip: A Gonk Droid?s Tale is a comedy about a gonk droid who tries to be a hero in the vein of R2-D2 and C-3PO. After a series of misadventures, GNK-1138 realizes sometimes heroism isn?t about being extraordinary, but rather about performing to the best of one?s own abilities.

Power Trip features classic Star Wars characters, from the major players like Han Solo, to supporting characters like Watto, to the fringe of the galaxy, and even Anakin Skywalker?s childhood friend, Wald. From sandcrawlers to stormtroopers, this short film by writer/director Ryan Miorelli takes us back to the classic Star Wars universe we know and love to show us what it really is to be a hero."