main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Fast costume..

Discussion in 'Costuming and Props' started by MastaMario1, Jan 11, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MastaMario1

MastaMario1 Jedi Youngling

Dec 10, 2004
    Hey all this is my first time posting here, I have always wanted a SW costume but I am 15 and 650+ is out of my hands. I saw a older post about a ROTJ luke suit selling on ebay for $66 dollers and I said, woah, I can afford that. The sad thing is I can not find another cheap costume like the one I said earlier that I can get for the Episode 3 premire, if anyone can help that would be great.

2. iycis

iycis Jedi Youngling star 3

Jan 7, 2002
    We're not allowed to list people who can make you a costume here. My best advise to you is to check Ebay constantly. Cheaper costumes do turn up there from time to time. Otherwise, perhaps you might make something yourself.

3. qui-gundi_15

qui-gundi_15 Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 22, 2003
    i made my jedi costume for under 20 bucks(except for the sabers)

4. jedichic07

jedichic07 Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 28, 2002
    try obi wan's jedi academy if you know someone that can sew- they have good tips...

5. ThePariah

ThePariah Jedi Padawan star 4

Jan 24, 2003
    The best thing you can do is stay away from the complicated, tricked-out costumes, keep the materials simple (think lots of cotton!) and be creative. :D Hit thrift stores for accessories too, like boots and belts, and modify toys for sidearms. Home Depot, Wal-Mart, etc. are your friends for quick, low-cost lightsabers. ;)

But as I know well too, never give up on eBay either. :p

6. Jade-Walker

Jade-Walker Jedi Padawan star 4

Nov 21, 2002
    And when picking out a costume take note of the non-sewable items. Those usually end up being the most complicated to pick up--and the most expensive.

7. Darth_Eagle

Darth_Eagle Jedi Master star 4

Jul 19, 2001