main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Story [Final Fantasy VIII / X] Love Don't Die (Squall/Rinoa, Tidus/Yuna) - Complete!

Discussion in 'Non Star Wars Fan Fiction' started by Tarsier, Jul 4, 2014.

1. Tarsier

Tarsier Jedi Grand Master star 4

Jul 31, 2005
    Title: Love Don’t Die

Author: Tarsier

Fandom: Final Fantasy – crossover of Final Fantasy VIII and Final Fantasy X, and later Final Fantasy VI.

Timeframe: Begins with a slight rewrite of the endings of FFVIII and FFX.

Characters: Primary: Squall/Rinoa, Tidus/Yuna | Secondary: Quistis, Zell, Irvine, Selphie, Angelo, Ellone, Seifer, Laguna, Rikku, Wakka, Lulu | Later: Locke, Terra, Celes

Summary: Squall and Tidus find themselves lost in the Void….

Word Count: ~49,000

Related Stories: Heartbeats - missing scenes, shorts, and extra chapters

Notes: This is my first time posting in NSWFF and I’m not really sure how much background I should give as far as describing the events of the games. There’s not a lot of background given, but I do hope it’s understandable to those who have not played the games. Feedback on that point would be very much appreciated! Any constructive criticism is welcome.

Here is a PDF of the complete story.

The opening quotes are taken directly from the games.

Special thanks to The Fray for inspiring the title of this story.

This story won two 2018 FanFic awards! Best Alternate Universe and Best Relationship - Squall and Rinoa!

================================================================​

[​IMG]

-----------------------------------------------------

Yuna: “Stay with me until the end.”

Tidus: “Not until the end… Always.”

Yuna: “Always, then.”

Squall to Rinoa: “I’ll be waiting for you. If you come here, you’ll find me. I promise.”

-----------------------------------------------------

Chapter 1