Before Forbidden Legacy: In This Storm - Tahl/Qui-Gon - AU/Romance/Action/Angst - UPDATE 12/5

Discussion in 'Fan Fiction- Before, Saga, and Beyond' started by JediXManSerenaKenobi, Jun 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: Briannakin, mavjade
  1. JediXManSerenaKenobi Jedi Master

star 4
    Forbidden Legacy: In This Storm

By Serena Kenobi

AU. Young, blind and resentful librarian Tahl has nothing to live for. That is, until a young and kind Knight abruptly stumbles into her life. Despite the restrictions of the code, will these two young Jedi listen to rules? or obey their feelings? In the midst of all this, the Sith are rising again?

Author's note: I've never written anything Before the Saga before, so hang with me. Also, Tahl will probably be OOC - she's supposed to be. This will be an EXTREMELY AU fic.

Also, this chapter is short. I will try to make chapters longer in the future.

PM LIST

Obi-Gon_Skywalker
    C1-J2
    KELIA
    VaderLVR64
    bkwrm752003
    all_othr_nams_tkn
    JediLuminaraUnduli
    Jedi-Gon
    Quietman77
    qui-gon_and_tahl
    Seremela
    Ubersue
    lilacph
    Sara_Kenobi

Fear? leads to anger? anger? leads to hate? hate? leads? to?

Kriff! I can?t do this anymore!

Tahl opened her eyes. Blinked. Blinked again. She scowled deeply. ?This is pointless. It?s not as if I will be able to see again by doing this,? she said angrily.

?Calm yourself, young one,? Yoda said, his gravelly voice echoing in the quiet chamber. ?Let the Force flow through you.?

?It doesn?t help,? Tahl said bitterly. ?It doesn?t matter. The Force won?t help me regain my sight. The Force didn?t help me block the lightsaber that singed my eyes. The Force isn?t there.?

Yoda sighed. ?Must bitterness I sense in you, Tahl. Learn to accept your fate you must and let go of your pain.?