Friday, May 9ths Meeting Minutes.

Discussion in 'Idaho Falls, ID' started by Ariadnae1, May 13, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ariadnae1 Jedi Knight

star 2
    Okay guys, here goes. I think they might be a little long. Give me some insight as to what I could do better. This is my first time.

IDAHO FALLS STAR WARS ALLIANCE

MEETING MINUTES

May 9, 2003

We convened at 7:15 in hopes that more members would show up. The total in attendance ended up being 12.

The minutes from the April 10th meeting were gone over, and the fact we didn?t have a secretary was brought up again. Later in the meeting, Erin volunteered to fill the position.

There was a vote to see if the meeting time should be changed. It was agreed upon that at least for the summer, the meetings will be held on the second Saturday of the month at the same time, 7pm.

Doug brought up the topic of a website domain name. It was voted on and the winner was: ifstarwars.org. If that is taken, idahostarwars.org will be the name. It is at a cost of $10 a year.

The first issue of GONK?S GAZETTE was handed out. Everyone involved did an excellent job. Thanks Ryan Lewis, Adam, Erik, Doug and Ryan Atwood.

The fanfilm festival was talked about. Three movies have already been chosen (Run Leia Run, Reepo and . There are also three movies that we will be sending invitations to: Question of Faith II, A Deception of the Force, and Seeds of Darkness. We are still looking for others.

We were informed that during the production of Reepo that Gonk is out of commission for the time being. He might be able to be fixed, but there is talk of making Gonk II.

Just a reminder about the yard sale, it will be Saturday the 17th at Laura and Alan?s house from 8-1. There will be food provided, and we all hope that it is a success. After the yard sale, it was agreed upon that as a group outing Matrix Reloaded would be seen at 7pm.