main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

German Fans/ frauliens

Discussion in 'Archive: German Speaking FanForce South' started by jamesvader, Mar 23, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jamesvader

jamesvader Jedi Youngling star 1

Mar 23, 2002
    Anybody in Germany speak and write in English? If so, please communicate back. I have tagged this message so I can return a response. I am new to this TFN site as of today and, I am having total fun chating' with lady Star Wars fans!

2. Morgaine

Morgaine Ex-Manager star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Mar 19, 2001
    Sure, everyone here can speak english. :)

Welcome to the German Speaking FanForce, James! :D

3. jamesvader

Mar 23, 2002
    I guess everyone speaks english in these times. I cannot begin to tell you how much fun I have been having with this website!

Where in Germany are you located? My best friend Tom grandmother Eta Singher (Busch), was from Germany. She died last Saturday. She was born in 1916, in Aachen. She fled Germany with her father, the prominent conductor Fritz Busch, in 1933. She was wonderful woman, who raised Tommy (as a matter a fact, Tommy and I saw Star Wars in 1977 with Eta. She was our chapparonne! (we were both only seven)

4. MacCaffrey

MacCaffrey VIP star 9 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Oct 25, 2000
    Welcome James! :)

5. jamesvader

Mar 23, 2002
    Thank you MacCaffrey! This is cool! Star Wars fans unite! Are Star Wars events planned in your part of Germany for AOTC?

6. Jaina_Mirax

Jaina_Mirax Ex CR North-Germany and GSFF RSA star 6 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Nov 25, 2000
    Hey James,

I dunno about events yet. Probably there will be some.
    I missed the opening of TPM in ´99, so I don´t have a clue what went on back then...

-Jaina

7. jamesvader

Mar 23, 2002