Hi Good Evening!

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by DarthDeetz, Feb 18, 2014.

Moderators: Skiara
  1. DarthDeetz Jedi Padawan

Jeez, this is the first forum i've signed up to in god knows how long...
    ANYWAY HELLO! Star wars is quite a new, but unnecessarily huge obsession for me. After sitting myself down for a Marathon and a whole box of drumsticks, I couldn't just stop there....
    So of course after watching the Clone wars series, I really wanted to delve further into other parts, like the EU, but my god it's confusing and I have no clue where to even start.
    A-anyway, it's nice to see a whole forum of friendly others who I can hopefully talk to, since I don't know anyone in real life who likes anything past the Sequels. (Most people I know seem to hate the prequels so it's a little embarrassing to openly admire it with them..)
    Anyway, I'm also an illustrator, so the series is quite inspiring. Along with the Tron franchise, and uh... cartoons, Sandman... Idk ANYWAY.
    Hello one and all~
  2. Commander Krix Jedi Master

star 3
    Hey, I'm quite interested in seeing how more and more folks are getting into Star Wars over-all. :D

Anyways, welcome aboard the forums, and don't doubt, there'll be more posting later on. :p

Enjoy your stay. :)
    Last edited by Commander Krix, Feb 18, 2014
  3. It Is Your Destiny Jedi Grand Master

star 4
    Hello @DarthDeetz. :) Just open the 'Star Wars Books, Comics, and Expanded Universe' tab found on the main menu. There, you'll find the 'Literature' and 'EU Community' forums. Both are full of friendly users that can make suggestions and point you in the right direction. You'll be a master of the EU in no time. Hope that helps.

BTW, I enjoy illustration as well, especially cartooning. What do you like to draw?

Enjoy the boards!
  4. DarthDeetz Jedi Padawan

Thankyou both @It Is Your Destiny and @Commander Krix