main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Happy to be joining!

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by BrachioInGen, Nov 5, 2012.

1. BrachioInGen

BrachioInGen Jedi Youngling

Nov 5, 2012
    Hey all, I thought I would introduce myself.

My name is Bernard and this is my first time at this forum but I am no stranger to many communities online. I have a feeling there are probably 4-5 people on this forum who will recognize me actually lol

Anyway, my speciality is music, film, and sound. I've done a few studies of sound, mostly in another franchise I love 'Jurassic Park' where i moderated a forum for many years, but I also worked at some Star Wars sites and helped out there.

John Williams is one of my idols and the scores to Star Wars are top on my list (with Episode I being my absolute favourite of the franchise).

Ask me anything about the film scores and I could either answer it or find the answer. I did complete score studies for each of the 6 films and, although I've stepped away from the community for some time, and pretty well versed on Star Wars music.

As for why I'm here, I really want to get more involved in an active community and one of my dreams is to do film scores. I wrote/ performed/ produced a score to a Jurassic Park fan film along with the sfx editing for it. We were all pretty young and wide eyed when we did it and we all learned a lot on the project but it still holds a great place in my heart.

I'm really excited to be joining because I want to contribue something to the community as well. I'm very well versed on audio editing and know a few tricks as well as with my knowledge of Star Wars film scores, I am pretty much well equipped to work with or help out on any sort of projects.

Anyway, I'm happy to be here, would love everyone to say hi! (especially if you know me lol) and am excited to be around!

Thanks!

2. Corellian_Outrider