main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Have you ever had a teacher like this?

Discussion in 'Collecting' started by Master_Yoda516, Mar 10, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Master_Yoda516

Master_Yoda516 Jedi Youngling

Nov 16, 2002
    Last year in school, the day all the AOTC action figures and other stuff came out (it was a tuesday) in history class we did something different. Our teacher took the period to talk about his Star Wars action figures. He told his TPM story and then it led to his current story about AOTC. What do you think of that. (sorry about the lack of details, I don't have much time right now, I'll add more later)

2. strangebehaviour

strangebehaviour Jedi Knight star 6

Aug 11, 2002
    He sounds like a pretty cool teacher!

3. berkovw

berkovw Jedi Youngling star 1

Oct 11, 1999
    I'm a teacher and the day all the figures came out, I took a personal day and was at Wal-Mart at 12:00 that night.

4. Master-Fett

Master-Fett Jedi Grand Master star 6

Sep 25, 2002
    My music teacher is a star wars fan, at least thats what my buddy told me. I have her for the first time next quarter!

Lets just see how much of a fan she is ...

5. MaraJW

MaraJW Jedi Youngling star 3

Apr 11, 2002
    I, too, am a high school teacher (Art) and a SW freak simultaneously. :) It works out just fine. :)

EDIT: I just realized that my girlfriend, MaraJW, was logged into my computer. I am kenobi420. Sorry 'bout that...

6. kenobi420

kenobi420 Jedi Youngling star 3

Apr 12, 2002
    Aaaaaaaah; now I feel like myself again... :)

7. Abhors Elder

Abhors Elder Guest

I have a couple of teachers who are casual fans. I stay after class to have discussions with them once in a while...

-saber holder

8. Master_Yoda516

Master_Yoda516 Jedi Youngling

Nov 16, 2002