Hawaii HAWAI'I STAR WARS FILM

Discussion in 'Pacific Regional Discussion' started by Hapajedi, Aug 19, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hapajedi Jedi Master

star 3
    Aloha,
    My name is John Maemori to some Im known as Jonakin, or Keoni, I'm a local filmmaker.
    The emotional experience the star wars legacy has taken on myself as well as what it has done to all of us inspiring us our everyday life as well as our dreams and aspirations in life. Well after our last big experience of waiting in lines and dressing up (other than Halloween) the only other thing to look forward too is the DVD and the future scaled down versions on television. But nothing will have the same impact as it did on that last day on my 18th of May. To hear the 20th Century fox fanfare and seeing ?Along time ago, in a galaxy, far, far, away? one last time. When it was all over there was a deep sadness inside made me that made me cry. Although only we know what it meant. The years of anticipation, the waiting, the trying to stay spoiler-free, only us star wars fan can really know the pain of what to do now.
    So what do we do now? like the time between the two trilogies, most of us were lost, didn?t know what to focus on? There are other franchises that are interesting but none as much as what star wars meant to us.
    Which brings me to my project. This is something I have been working for awhile. Story wise it?s been in my head along time now, but I didn?t want to start on it till episode 3 was over.
    I dont know if you have seen a lot of fan films like myself, dont get me wrong, some are good, some bad, and some that are really bad. I know I constantly watch them seeing what I would do differently. Most of them are parodies and for that most people just laugh at the thought of a ?fan film?.
    The script for this film is really good in my own opinion; I have gone over and over the limitations on the force.net on fan films, the legalities and what not.