main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hello Everyone

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by JediKnightSkywalker, Dec 23, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JediKnightSkywalker

JediKnightSkywalker Jedi Youngling

Dec 23, 2008
    Hi everyone!

How do you like my username...very original huh? lol What can I say, I'm a fan of the name 'Skywalker.' It's one of the most memorabe names in film, IMO.

It's been a long time coming for me to finally join a forum dedicated to the greatest Space Opus of all time...guess being a part of forums for 'Indiana Jones,' 'Batman,' 'Superman,' 'Robocop,' 'Alien,' and 'Terminator' just wasn't enough lol

Well what can I say about myself...I'm a film student setting up for my 3rd year at the Art Institute in Dallas, Texas. I'm also heavily involved in all creative fronts...from writing to 2D artwork.

I'm aware of not being AS passionate in the whole of Star Wars as others are. I by no means follow with the various book series and the like.

But I HAVE been a longtime fan of the theatrical films (who isn't really?) since seeing "A New Hope" as a child.

My favorite installment, hands down, is "The Empire Strikes Back."

And since I don't want make a thread for it just yet, I'm planning on creating a MASSIVE 2D project based on 'Star Wars' that will be drawn in pencil, inked in sharpie, colored in colored pencil...and measure 27 feet long. Once I begin the work on it (I'm doing a similar project for 'Indiana Jones' at the moment) I'll make a thread with pic links galore.

Anyway lol It's great to be here!

2. Gurthrim_Lah

Gurthrim_Lah Jedi Knight star 4

Oct 19, 2008
    Greetings young one. all i want to say is, You Are Doomed.
    MUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA!!![face_devil]

3. Lady_Belligerent

Lady_Belligerent Queen of the RPF, SWC, C&P, and Pancakes & Waffles star 10 Staff Member Manager

Jan 29, 2008
    Hi!