Hello, everyone!

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by CoolUsernameHere, Jul 18, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: Skiara
  1. CoolUsernameHere Jedi Youngling

Hi there.
    Just joined the site a couple of minutes ago. I'm a obviously a big fan of Star Wars, along with lots of other sci-fi films and series.
    I'm a student at Auburn University. I just finished my sophomore year. I'm an English major, in the creative writing track. I'm hoping to be a published writer some day. I'm also very interested in film and television writing. I've always thought it would be cool to write for a TV series based in the Star Wars Universe. First and foremost, though, I'm a non-fiction writer.
    I just started reading Star Wars Omnibus: Tales of the Jedi. It's decent so far, and actually my first experience with SW comic books.

I'm glad I found this site, thanks to Google. I can't wait to get in on some discussions regarding one of my life's biggest loves.
  2. Skiara ~• Manager WNU •~ ~• RSA FFC •~

Manager
    star 10
    Welcome CoolUsernameHere! :)

Really interesting username you've choosen. :D

Just a quick 'hi' from me, since I'm on reduced time, which can be noticed by my green colors.

You'll enjoy your stay a lot and you'll find some places where you can get help for your projects. So take a look around. :D

Have fun and see you around! :)
  3. A Chorus of Disapproval New Films Tyrant

Manager
    star 8
    Hello, person who used their one and only post to start this thread! I'm sure you will never be back, so I won't offer to PM you my account info like I was planning to do if you were gonna be an active member of our friendly online society.
  4. CoolUsernameHere Jedi Youngling

PM away, man. I was busy and unable to post the day after I registered. I've been posting a bit today. I feel a tad overwhelmed by all of the subjects one can post about. I like this place, though. Seems pretty friendly.