Hello from Penn State!

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Riven_JTAC, Jun 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Moderators: Bazinga'd, Skiara
  1. Riven_JTAC Jedi Master

star 4
    Hey folks,

Despite my life-long love of Star Wars, it hasn't been until the last few weeks that I've finally decided to join a Star Wars forum. I joined the forum at the SW:TOR website, and stumbled across this a few days ago.

I'm a grad student at Penn State (seventh straight year coming up...) studying for my law and MBA degrees (previously obtaining a Bachelor of Supply Chain & Information Systems).

I'm kinda a mix of old- and new-school Star Wars. I refuse to watch the special editions of the original trilogy, but I gladly watch The Clone Wars. I much prefer 90s/early 00s-era EU novels like the Thrawn Trilogy and the X-Wing series, but I am eagerly awaiting/looking at some of the newer material, like Knight Errant and the sequel to Allegiance.

I hope to have a good time here with fellow Star Wars fans!

(And as you've probably noticed, I talk a lot...)
  2. Darth_Gamek Jedi Knight

star 6
  3. Katya Jade Administrator Emeritus

star 7
    Welcome aboard. I see you've already found your way to some of the forums so I'll just say have a good time and ask if you have any questions. :)
  4. NYCitygurl Manager Emeritus

star 9
    Welcome to the JC!! If you're interested in The Clone Wars, check out [link=http://boards.theforce.net/live_action_clone_wars_classics/b10467/p1]Live Action, Clone Wars and Classics[/link] (which we call LACWAC), our TV forum.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask!!

(Edit: Made the link working again. :) )
  5. TrakNar Jedi Grand Master

star 5
    Nice to see another Pennsylvanian around these parts (I'm from the York area). Welcome!
  6. Skiara ~• Manager WNU •~ ~• RSA FFC •~

Manager
    star 10
    Welcome to the JC, Riven! :D