main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hello from Penn State!

Discussion in 'Welcome New Users' started by Riven_JTAC, Jun 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Riven_JTAC

Riven_JTAC Jedi Master star 4

Jun 28, 2011
    Hey folks,

Despite my life-long love of Star Wars, it hasn't been until the last few weeks that I've finally decided to join a Star Wars forum. I joined the forum at the SW:TOR website, and stumbled across this a few days ago.

I'm a grad student at Penn State (seventh straight year coming up...) studying for my law and MBA degrees (previously obtaining a Bachelor of Supply Chain & Information Systems).

I'm kinda a mix of old- and new-school Star Wars. I refuse to watch the special editions of the original trilogy, but I gladly watch The Clone Wars. I much prefer 90s/early 00s-era EU novels like the Thrawn Trilogy and the X-Wing series, but I am eagerly awaiting/looking at some of the newer material, like Knight Errant and the sequel to Allegiance.

I hope to have a good time here with fellow Star Wars fans!

(And as you've probably noticed, I talk a lot...)

2. Darth_Gamek

Darth_Gamek Jedi Master star 6

Aug 10, 2009
    Welcome! :D

3. Katya Jade

Katya Jade Administrator Emeritus star 7 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jan 19, 2002
    Welcome aboard. I see you've already found your way to some of the forums so I'll just say have a good time and ask if you have any questions. :)

4. NYCitygurl

NYCitygurl Manager Emeritus star 9 VIP - Former Mod/RSA

Jul 20, 2002
    Welcome to the JC!! If you're interested in The Clone Wars, check out Live Action, Clone Wars and Classics (which we call LACWAC), our TV forum.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask!!

(Edit: Made the link working again. :) )

5. TrakNar

TrakNar Jedi Grand Master star 5

Apr 4, 2011
    Nice to see another Pennsylvanian around these parts (I'm from the York area). Welcome!

6. Skiara