main
side
curve
  1. In Memory of LAJ_FETT: Please share your remembrances and condolences HERE

Hello, I'm new to EU.

Discussion in 'EU Community' started by GRANDMOFFCOLPETZER, Jan 24, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. GRANDMOFFCOLPETZER

GRANDMOFFCOLPETZER Jedi Youngling star 1

Jul 12, 2003
    I am about to buy Labyrinth of Evil, my first time in the EU. I find myself drawn to this one because of Lucass' approval of the story. I would like to know of any other Lucas approved novels. Any help would be appreciated.

2. Iron_Fist

Iron_Fist Jedi Knight star 5

Jan 30, 2003
    Most of the Clone Wars novels (including the Medstar duology, Republic Commando: Hard Contact, and Yoda: Dark Rendezvous) would have some sort of Lucas backing on them as they tie very closely in with AOTC and ROTS. Dark Empire, set 6 years after Return of the Jedi was apparently a favourite of Lucas's, so that may also be a viable comic to buy. :)

Lucas reportedly approves each of the major EU storylines, too, so if that's the kind of approval you're looking for, most of the EU is open to you. :)

Welcome to the wide world of the Star Wars Expanded Universe! :D

I_F

3. GRANDMOFFCOLPETZER

Jul 12, 2003
  4. ThrawnRocks

ThrawnRocks Jedi Master star 6

Apr 10, 2004
    [Han]Good luck. You're gonna need it[/Han]

5. HanSolOKniser3

HanSolOKniser3 Jedi Master star 4

Dec 10, 2003
    GMCOLPETZER:
    This may not be the answer you are looking for, but I believe that GL has approved everything in the EU. Maybe not personally, but if it says Star Wars on it, he's let it be published and he's making money from it, so it's all good.

Try reading The Thrawn Trilogy. It rocks!

[face_peace] :D [face_monkey]

6. GRANDMOFFCOLPETZER

Jul 12, 2003
    Good Point Han 3.

7. Lank_Pavail

Lank_Pavail Jedi Knight star 7

Sep 26, 2002
    As stated above, all the major storylines for the novels and comics are approved by Lucas. So enjoy!